Our Team

The Board of Directors is a passionate group of leaders who have
coalesced around the idea that young professionals in government matter. 

The Board consists of eleven voting and one ex-officio member and is divided into the Executive Board and the Managing Directors. 

The role of the Executive Board shall be to set the organization’s vision, identify the organization’s objectives, maintain and monitor compliance and ethics, and provide fiduciary responsibility. The role of the Managing Directors is to manage the organization’s daily operations in order to achieve the organization’s vision, operationalize the organization’s objectives into actionable steps to be implemented, and serve as the liaison between all members, Friends of YPG Network, and the Executive Board.

 

Executive Board

Adam C.
Jarvis

President & CEO

president@ypgov.org

VACANT

Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Application Information

Laura Hardwicke-01.png

Laura Hardwicke

Chief Financial Officer

cfo@ypgov.org

Noelle Suarez-Murias

Chief of Strategy & Impact

strategy@ypgov.org

Andy T.
Kidd

General Counsel

legal@ypgov.org

Eugene Neubert-01.png

Eugene Neubert

Advisory Council Representative*


Managing Directors

 

KRISTIN MARTIN

Director of Development

learn@ypgov.org

Chris Fears-01.png

Chris Fears

Director of Membership & Recruitment

membership@ypgov.org

Katie Lillard

Director of Partnerships & Events

events@ypgov.org

Lindsey Vawter-01.png

Lindsey Vawter

Director of Social Impact

serve@ypgov.org

Shonte Walton-01.png

Shonte Walton

Director of Marketing

marketing@ypgov.org

IMG_4201.JPG

ANDREW PURYEAR

Director of Professionalism & Conduct

conduct@ypgov.org

 

* denotes a non-voting, ex officio member.